The Council

Meet the members of the Institutes governing council.

Who's Who 2019/2021

The direction of the Institute is controlled by a Council. Some Council Members stand down each other year so there is a constant flow of new people with fresh ideas and approaches. This ensures that the Institute moves forward to take account of changes in the Business Development field.

Members of Council

Get to know the people behind The institute of Business Development

Phillips Emeto B.Sc, M.Sc, MBA, FBDI


Mr Philips Emeto is the President and Chairman of Council of the Institute. He is a Financial guru, Strategic Management Professional and a core Administrator.

Felix Oyediran B.Sc, M.Sc, FBDI

Vice President

Mr. Felix Oyediran is an accomplished visionary leader and go-getter. He has over two decades behind him in technical and senior management.

Paul Ikele B.Sc, M.Sc, MBA, Ph.D, FBDI

Registrar/Chief Executive officer

Dr. Ikele is the Registrar/Chief Executive Officer and Secretary to Council, of the Institute. He is an expert in Corporate Strategy, Marketing Management, and Organizational Development and behavior.

Mrs Ngozi Nduka-Uba LLB, BL, FBDI


Mrs Ngozi Uba is a seasoned professional and an accomplished lawyer.
She is the Treasurer to the Institute of Business Development.

Obinna Oreh B.Sc, M.Sc, MBA, Ph.D, FBDI

Chairman, Abuja District

Dr Okuji Obinna Oreh serves as the Chairman of the Abuja District. He is a seasoned professional and an expert in business development, joint ventures, corporate strategy, audit and compliance.

Mr. Sue Ebiene B.Sc, M.Sc, MBA, Ph.D, FBDI

Chairman, Port-Harcourt District

Mr. Sue is the Chairman, The Institute of Business Development, Port Harcourt District. He holds degrees in Administration, and Business Policy. Mr. Sue is also certified ISO Internal Auditor by BUREAU VERITAS.